TAUD Legislative Committee

This is a list of committee members that represent TAUD members. The committee meets during the year to determine needed actions to represent the best interest of utilities in the legislature.
Name Utility/Company E-mail Address
Nick Newman, Chairperson Memphis Light Gas Water Division nnewman@mlgw.org
Kenny Diehl Smith, Seckman & Reid, Inc kdiehl@ssr-inc.com
Drexel Heidel West Knox Utility District dheidel@wkud.com
David Callahan Soddy Daisy Falling Water Utility District david@soddydaisyutility.com
Phillip Combs Alpha-Talbott Utility District pcombs@alphatud.com
Tom Atchley Hendersonville Utility District tatchley@hendutil.net
Pat Riley Gibson County Utility District pat@gcud.net
Rick Kirby Jordan, Jones & Goulding rick.kirby@jjg.com
Charlie Anderson Bloomingdale Utility District candersonbud@embarqmail.com
Bruce Giles First UD of Knox bgiles@fudknox.org
Don Scholes TAUD donscholes@taud.org
Joe May Lobbyist  
Ralph Cooper Lobbyist  
Don Stafford Eastside Utility District eud@vol.com
Freddie Weston West Wilson Utility District freddiew@westwilsonutility.com
John Brown Harpeth Valley Utility District jbrown@hvud.com
Bob Freudenthal TAUD BobFreudenthal@taud.org
John Hall TAUD JohnHall@taud.org
Larry Lewis TAUD LarryLewis@taud.org

Email the Committee (LegislativeCommittee@taud.org)